• On sale!
  • Out-of-Stock
Pentagon - Pentagon (1st Mini Album)
  • Pentagon - Pentagon (1st Mini Album)

Pentagon - Pentagon (1st Mini Album)

Label: Loen Entertainment

Release Date: 2016.10

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Weight: 17


(5/5) out of 1 total ratings
Read the reviews

PENTAGON - PENTAGON (1st Mini Album)


01. Wake up (Intro)


03. Gorilla

04. Lukewarm

05. Smile

06. Organic song

07. You are

#Album Specifications

1. album size: 205 x 205 x 25 (mm)

2. booklet 120p

3. random ID card (1 out of 10 for each member)

4. random film photo (1 out of 10 types per member)

5. random alphan (5 types per 2-person unit, 1 type per group / 1 type out of 6 total)

Cube's ambitious new boy group, 'PENTAGON', made their debut!

The masculine title track "Gorilla" and the first mini-album "PENTAGON" that covers a variety of genres

Pentagon, which first became known through the reality show "Pentagon Maker" in May 2016, has been garnering attention from the music industry for its outstanding vocal skills and performances since its debut, and is a global group consisting of 10 members: Jinho, Hui, Hongseok, Ethan, Shinwon, Yeowon, Yanan, Yuto, Kino, and Woosuk. The group's name, Pentagon, means pentagon, and it conveys an ambitious message that they will become a perfect group by perfecting the fIVE elements of idols: Vocal/Rap, Dance, Teamwork, Fit, and Mind. The members of Pentagon showed their passion and skill for the album by participating in the writing and composing of the songs on their debut album.

The title track, "Gorilla," is a hip-hop song with a loud and intense beat and a masculine brass sound, highlighting the members' vocal, rap, and performance skills. The song's sophisticated lyrics are impressIVE while staying true to the feelings of the title, comparing a man's feelings for the woman he loves to a gorilla, which makes the song wild and dynamic. The lyrics were written by Seo Ji-Eum, who has penned some of the most addictIVE recent songs, including EXO's "Growl," Red Velvet's "Dumb Dumb," and Lovelyz's "Ah-Choo." Member Ethan also participated in the rap production, adding his own Pentagon colors to the debut song.

The first track on the album, "Wake up (Intro)," is a hip-hop track that kicks off Pentagon's debut album with an intense drum beat and lyrics that announce the birth of a new star, showing Pentagon's ambitious ambitions as a rookie. The second track, "Pentagon," is a song about protecting all the people I love inside of me to the end, and it shows the members' great ambition to become musicians who can touch people's hearts as singers and be remembered forever. "Lukewarm" is a dance song that expresses the psychological conflict of a man who is in an ambiguous state of neither hot nor cold because the love between his lover has cooled down, and it has an upbeat rhythm with a unique synth line in the introduction that creates the hook of the song. In addition, Pentagon rapper lines Ethan and Woosuk participated in the lyrics themselves, and the vocalists' excellent vocals harmonize to make the song more interesting to listen to. "Smile" is an R&B song with a light piano and a sweet melody. It is a sweet and adorable love song that honestly and wittily expresses a man's feelings for his lover that makes you smile just thinking about it. "Cover your ears (Organic song)" was written and composed by members Ethan, Hui, and Woosuk, and was previously released in the reality show "Pentagon Maker. It is a hip-hop song that creates a calm and dreamy atmosphere with the calm EP sound and gritty hip-hop beat, and the lyrics are impressIVE as they are written with the feeling of a stranger who wants to escape from the unpleasant noises in the world. The final track, "You are," was written by Pentagon leader Hui, and is a ballad featuring vocalists Jinho, Hui, Hongseok, Shinwon, Yeowon, Yanan, and Kino. It is a sincere and heartfelt song dedicated to you, the one who brings comfort and peace to our hard and tired lIVEs. The song's sincerity was added to the song by incorporating their experiences as trainees and debut as Pentagon.

Pentagon is Cube's first new boy group in over four years, after BTOB, and they have been preparing for a long time to present the most perfect version of themselves to the public. With unlimited possibilities and talent, we look forward to seeing what Pentagon will do next.


Specific References


Customers who bought this product also bought:

I.O.I - 1st Single Album Whatta Man
  • Out-of-Stock

I.O.I - 1st Single Album Whatta Man

(5/5) out of 1 total ratings
EXO - 2016 Winter Special Album For Life
  • Out-of-Stock

EXO - 2016 Winter Special Album For Life

(5/5) out of 2 total ratings
BTS - LOVE YOURSELF 轉 Tear (Y Version) (3rd Album)

    BTS - LOVE YOURSELF 轉 Tear (Y Version) (3rd Album)

    (5/5) out of 12 total ratings
    TWICE - 1st Album Repackage Merry & Happy (Random Version)

      TWICE - 1st Album Repackage Merry & Happy (Random Version)

      (5/5) out of 5 total ratings