CHOI YOOJUNG - Sunflower (Platform Version) (1st Single Album)
    • CHOI YOOJUNG - Sunflower (Platform Version) (1st Single Album)

    CHOI YOOJUNG - Sunflower (Platform Version) (1st Single Album)

    Label: Kakao Entertainment

    Release Date: 2022.09.15

    Format: PVC Card

    Weight: 2


    CHOI YOOJUNG - 1st Single Album Sunflower (Platform Version)


    1. Sunflower (P.E.L) 

    2. Tip Tip Toes

    3. OWL

    CHOI YOOJUNG 1st Single Album <Sunflower

    - The human sunflower, CHOI YOOJUNG, shows her lovely swag!

    - Dance, vocal, and rap all-rounder CHOI YOOJUNG's hot debut as a solo artist... Everyone is now 'Yoojung's Sunflower'!

    On September 14, 2022, Wikimiki's CHOI YOOJUNG will debut as a solo artist. Her first solo album, , showcases Choi's struggle and passion to capture her own colors. The album's name, Sunflower, refers to Choi's signature emoji, the sunflower, and symbolizes the artist herself.

    As a 'solo artist,' Choi Yoo-jung has started a new beginning and redefines her own colors with songs in a different genre than her previous musical colors. contains three songs, including the title track, 'Sunflower (P.E.L)', 'Tip Tip Toes', and 'OWL'. In particular, this album is filled with songs in the R&B genre that she has loved and practiced a lot since she was a tRainee, making it her most 'Yujeong' album.

    From the lovely and swaggering concept photo to the prologue film that marks the beginning of Choi Yoojung as an artist and the music video that is an exTENsion of it. The composition flows as one, showing the growth of Choi Yoo-jung from a dream girl to an artist, and penetrating the core message of the album, "Choi Yoo-jung.

    Just like the flower of the sunflower, which means unconditional love, let's fall in love with Choi Yoo Jung who loves her dreams and loves her fans through the album Sunflower.


    01 Sunflower (P.E.L) *TITLE

    Lyrics by Ellie Suh(153/Joombas), CHOI YOOJUNG

    Composed by Alina Smith(153/Joombas), Gino Barletta, Scott Bruzenak, Annalise Morelli

    Arranged by LYRE, Gino Barletta, Scott Bruzenak, Annalise Morelli

    The title track "Sunflower (P.E.L)" is a pop R&B song filled with rhythmic sounds, with a catchy melody and charming vocals by Choi Yoo Jung. The lyrics compare our time, which is more brilliant because it cannot be turned back or captured, to a sunflower that BLOOms beautifully while the sun is shining, and the meaning of the song is to fill it with our precious things.

    02 Tip Tip Toes

    Lyrics by Cho Yoon Kyung, Choi Yoo Jung

    Composed by ALYSA, AVENUE 52, Anna Timgren

    Arranged by ALYSA

    'Tip Tip Toes' is a medIUm-tempo R&B song featuring piano and brass sounds over a vintage hip-hop beat,

    The lyrics are about a person's footsteps stopping in front of reality, dancing to the music and feeling free again.

    03 OWL

    Lyrics by Seo Ji Eun, Moon Kim

    Composed by Moon Kim, Seo Jieun

    Arranged by Jieun Seo, Moon Kim

    'OWL' is an R&B ballad that unfolds with a dreamy synth riff and groovy drum rhythm, and the lyrics that compare the heart to an owl and the rhythmic melody add to the song's charm.

    * Album Specifications

    - Card holder (CARD HOLDER) : 90mm X 120mm / 1 piece (Image differs by version)

    - PVC PHOTO CARD ALBUM : 54mm X 85mm / 1 of 2 randomly inserted (Image varies by version)

    - SELFIE PHOTO CARD : 54mm X 85mm / Randomly insert 2 out of 4 types (Image is the same for each version)

    - ACCORDION BOOKLET : 320mm X 110mm / 1 type inserted (image differs by version)

    - digital conTENts (digital conTENts)


    Specific References


    Customers who bought this product also bought:

    Billlie - the Billage of perception: chapter two

      Billlie - the Billage of perception: chapter two

      (5/5) out of 1 total ratings