WONHO - Bittersweet (Jewel Version) (2nd Single Album)
    • WONHO - Bittersweet (Jewel Version) (2nd Single Album)

    WONHO - Bittersweet (Jewel Version) (2nd Single Album)

    Kakao Entertainment

    Date: 2022.10.20

    Format: CD

    Number of Discs: 1

    Weight: 5


    WONHO - Bittersweet (Jewel Version) (2nd Single Album)


    1. Don't Regret 

    2. On & On (Feat. YUNHWAY)

    'Global sensation' Wonho is back with music that is the product of his boundless growth and evolution.

    "Bittersweet" is an album that expresses a variety of emotions, such as bitter and sweet, happy and sad, with Wonho's own honesty, and is the third mini-album that Wonho has painstakingly created in about four months since "FACADE," which was released in June. In addition to the message that Winnie (Wonho's official fandom name) and Wonho will always be together, Wonho added more meaning to the album by expressing his gratitude to his fans.

    Following his first single "OBSESSION," mini album "Blue Letter," and mini album "FACADE," WONHO participated in writing, composing, and producing both songs in this new single, proving once again the limitless musical spectrum of the 'all-around artist. In particular, the new single is a new musical genre that Wonho is trying out, unlike his previous works, which will attract more attention from fans around the world.

    The single features two songs that fully showcase Wonho's musical colors, deepening his unique sensibility. Wonho once again collaborated with his dedicated producer and hitmaker crew members ENAN, soulful vocalist Sun Ahn, and singer-songwriter Brothersu to create the most complete album yet.

    The title track, "Don't Regret," is a powerful and emotional track with a polarizing mood that conveys Wonho's feelings for his loved ones, saying, "The past remains beautiful for the moment we are together now. With its catchy funk sound, trendy yet skillful sound editing, and Wonho's energetic vocals that burst out in the chorus, the song is a tribute to those who don't regret the doubts, misunderstandings, and waiting that come with the process of love, and to themselves, through the elaborate lyrics.

    The music video for "Don't Regret," with its sensual production and Wonho's powerful performance, is a metaphor for the psychological changes that occur after a breakup. Wonho's delicate emotional performance adds to the immersion of the song as he expresses the process of emotions that begin immediately after a breakup and progress through the stages of anger, compromise, and stagnation until he finally accepts the breakup and comes to terms with it.

    The song "On & On" is a dance song based on the snare rhythm commonly used in the Dancehall and Afrobeat genres, featuring Wonho's languid and delicate vocals and the sexy kissing of the heavy bass and instruments. In particular, YUNHWAY, a hot artist who has been gaining attention in the hip-hop scene with his unique and individualized voice, provided supporting vocals to further enhance the dreamy mood of the song. The fresh combination of YUNHWAY, who represents trendy music, and WONHO, who leads the global K-pop market, adds to the fun of listening to the song.

    WONHO, who has been constantly challenging and growing, and has attracted the favorable attention of numerous musicians, artists, and the public with each album he releases with his differentiated concepts, spectacular performances, and production skills, will once again prove himself as a 'complete solo artist' with his second single 'Bittersweet'.

    * Album Specifications

    - BOOKLET : 120X120mm / 16p / 1EA (Image differs by version)

    - CD-R : 1 type (Image varies by version)

    - PHOTOCARD : 55x85mm / 6 types with 1 random insert (image is the same for each version)

    - MINI FOLDED POSTER : 115X230mm / 1 type inserted (image varies by version)


    Specific References


    8 other products in the same category:

    WONHO - Right for Me (1st Mini Album Part 1 Love Synonym 1)
    • On sale!

    WONHO - Right for Me (1st Mini Album Part 1 Love Synonym 1)

    (5/5) out of 1 total ratings