CLASS:y - CLASS IS OVER (Platform Album version) (1st Mini Album Y)
    • CLASS:y - CLASS IS OVER (Platform Album version) (1st Mini Album Y)

    CLASS:y - CLASS IS OVER (Platform Album version) (1st Mini Album Y)

    Kakao Entertainment

    Date: 2022.05.11

    Format: PVC Card

    Weight: 3


    CLASS:y - CLASS IS OVER (Platform Album version) (1st Mini Album Y)


    1. UP

    2. SHUT DOWN




    CLASS:y Releases 1st Mini Album-Y 'CLASS IS OVER'

    "We customize our own!" New concept of customization K-pop group from global auditions

    Generation Z K-pop rookie CLASS:y (Won Ji Min, Kim Sun Yu, Myung Hyung Seo, Hong Hye Joo, Kim Ri Won, Park Bo Eun, Yoon Chae Won) will release their first mini album Y 'CLASS IS OVER' on May 5, 2022.

    CLASS:y was born through MBC's global K-pop girl audition "After School Excitement," which ended in February 2022. The seven-member group, with an average age of 16 and unlimited potential for growth, garnered the attention of K-pop fans around the world, including being ranked No. 1 in the non-drama topicality category for 11 consecutive weeks during its broadcast.

    CLASS:y is a team name that combines the words "CLASS" (Class is over), which means "class (after-school excitement) is over," ":" (colon), which gives the meaning of a new beginning (chapter), and "Why(=Y) don't we enjoy the same same but different music of CLASSY?" which means "let's enjoy the same K-pop but different music of CLASSY. The team's ambition is to capture the hearts of K-pop fans around the world with CLASSY's music that is beyond auditions.

    CLASS:y's worldview (UNIVERSE) is diversified and expanded with the motto 'We customize our own'. It was noted that all members are Generation Z. The group competes in the global K-pop market as a group that customizes itself every time through active communication with the characteristics of Generation Z, who are both consumers and producers.

    CLASS:y named their first album '1st Mini Album-Y' and uniquely titled all songs. Instead of X, which is represented by an unknown, they chose Y (unknown unknowns), which foreshadowed the unpredictable and spectacular world of CLASS:y.

    The debut album is titled 'CLASS IS OVER' and contains five songs that reflect CLASS:y's personality and identity. The representative title track is "SHUT DOWN," a unique genre of K-Wood (K-Pop + Bollywood) with powerful energy and strong restraint. It is a dance song with an explosive chorus and ad-libs, expressing CLASS:y's will to fully unfold their new selves. It was produced by hitmaker Ryan Jeon and Ryan Jeon Division.

    * Album Specifications

    - CARD HOLDER : 90*120mm / 1 type

    - PVC PHOTOCARD ALBUM : 54*85mm / Insert 1 random out of 7 types

    - PHOTOCARD : 54*85mm / Insert 2 random types out of 14 types

    - POSTCARD : 110*80mm / 1 type inserted

    * The above components are online images & videos that can only be viewed through the 1Takes APP.


    Specific References


    4 other products in the same category:

    Customers who bought this product also bought:

    BTS - Proof (Compact Edition) (Anthology Album)

      BTS - Proof (Compact Edition) (Anthology Album)

      (5/5) out of 5 total ratings
      TWICE - 1st Album Repackage Merry & Happy (Random Version)

        TWICE - 1st Album Repackage Merry & Happy (Random Version)

        (5/5) out of 5 total ratings